Tech for the Energy Transition Awards 2022

Tech Awards

AWARDS CATEGORIES                                  2021 WINNERS                                 SUBMIT YOUR TECHNOLOGY is once again opening its virtual doors for the Tech for the Energy Transition Awards, an annual recognition of innovative technologies that contribute to the global journey towards a more sustainable future.

What technologies are we looking for?

For this year’s Tech for the Energy Transition Awards, we are using new categories based on the technologies deemed highly relevant and necessary in the current and future efforts toward a more sustainable energy pathway. And these are:

  • Energy Conversion

  • Energy Distribution

  • Energy Storage

  • Energy Efficiency

  • Carbon Capture, Utilisation and Storage

Who can join?

The Awards is open to all suppliers offering technological solutions that fall under at least one of the mentioned categories, with technology readiness level of 4 and above. We welcome participants from all over the world, especially innovators who are confident in their technologies’ potential to contribute to the Energy Transition. 

How to join

Registration starts on 01 June 2022. We will announce it on our social media channels and website and share the registration link.

In the meantime, you may already register your technologies on (if they haven’t done so already). So once registration for the Awards is open, you just need to notify us of your interest to join and which category.


Winning technology per category will get the following:

  • Technology highlighted on the top of relevant modules for a period of 1 year
  • Technology highlighted on the newsletter sent to community 
  • Webinar 
  • Press release
  • Multiple social media feature
  • A plaque from

Runners-up will also get highlighted on the top of relevant modules for a period of 6 months as well as on the newsletter sent to our community. They will also be mentioned in the press releases and featured on our social media channels.

    Registration link will be shared on 01 June 2022. Bookmark this link or follow our social media channels for real-time updates!

    LinkedIn     Facebook     Twitter